ALPSP’s Council comprises the Directors, Ex-officio drawn from Chairs of Committees and Co-opted members. They have a range of skills and experience and provide strategic direction for the Secretariat while keeping member matters at the heart of what we do. 


Chair Niamh O'Connor, PLOS*
Treasurer Catherine Hill, Cambridge University Press*

Ordinary Members

Sophia Anderton, BJU International*
Nadine Buckland, University of the West Indies Press*
Rod Cookson, IWA Publishing* 
Deborah Dixon, Oxford University Press*
Allison Lang, BMJ* 
Wendy Queen, Project MUSE, Johns Hopkins University Press*
Chair, Copyright Committee Leslie Lansman, Springer Nature*
Chair, Education Committee Ove Kähler, Brill*
Chair, Membership & Marketing Committee Lou Peck, The International Bunch*
Chair, Training Committee Jamie Humphrey, Royal Society of Chemistry*
Chief Executive Wayne Sime, ALPSP*


Vivek Mehra, SAGE Publishing
Louise Russell, Tutton Russell Consulting

Ex officio

Editor-in-Chief & Chair Editorial Board Pippa Smart, PSP Consulting

* Director