Board of Directors

ALPSP’s board of directors comprises the Honorary Officers, CEO, Chairs of Committees and Elected Members. They have a range of skills and experience and provide strategic direction for the Secretariat while keeping member matters at the heart of what we do. 


Chair Niamh O'Connor, PLOS
Treasurer Catherine Hill, Cambridge University Press
Sophia Anderton, BJU International
Nadine Buckland, University of the West Indies Press
Rod Cookson, IWA Publishing
Deborah Dixon, Oxford University Press
Allison Lang, BMJ
Wendy Queen, Project MUSE, Johns Hopkins University Press
Chair, Policy Committee Leslie Lansman, Springer Nature
Chair, Education Committee Ove Kähler, Mohr Siebeck
Chair, Membership & Marketing Committee Lou Peck, The International Bunch
Chair, Training Committee Jamie Humphrey, Royal Society of Chemistry
Chief Executive Wayne Sime, ALPSP